The Military College of South Carolina
give online buttongive online button apply now buttonapply now button

2019 Lecture

The 4th Annual Gold Star Journal Lecture

"A Celebration of Scholarship with
The Gold Star Journal:

A Lecture by the Authors and Editors"

Videos of The Two-Part GSJ Lecture Series

Part 1: April 5, 2019


Part 2: April 11, 2019


Group Photograph of some 2019 Authors and Photographers

Authors and Photographers in 2019 Edition

Front Row: Alexei Severnyak, Joshua Kreitzer, William Hope, Hannah Dion, and Kaytlynne McCord.
Back Row: Joshua Malott and William Rasberry.


2019 Awardees of The Gold Star Journal

2019 Best Oral Presenter Awardee: Hannah Dion 2019 Best Overall Paper Submission:  Joshua Malott
Hannah Dion 
Best Oral Presentation Awardee.
Joshua Malott
Best Overall Paper Submission Awardee.


2019 Best Graduate Paper Submission Awardee: Sarah Jane Walker 2019 Best Undergraduate Paper Submission Awardee: William Hope
Sarah Walker 
Best Graduate Paper Submission Awardee.
William Hope
Best Undergraduate Paper Submission Awardee.


The 2019 GSJ Distinction in Photography Awardee: William Rasberry 2019 GSJ Cover Photograph entitled Elvis
William Rasberry 
The GSJ Distinction in Photography Awardee.
Samuel Abernathy and Ian Taylor 
Best Photograph Awardees.


2019 Editor-in-Chief Elijah Melendez 2019 Editor James Quimby William Hope 2019 Author
Elijah Melendez,
2018-2019 Editor-in-Chief
James Quimby,
2018-2019 Editor
William Hope,
2019 Author


2019 Editor Hunter Crawley Joshua Malott 2019 Author 2019 Editor Sierra Morris
Hunter Crawley,
2018-2019 Editor
Joshua Malott,
2019 Author
Sierra Morris,
2018-2019 Editor


Hannah Dion 2019 Author 2019 Editor Allen Holladay Aaron Newton 2019 Author
Hannah Dion,
2019 Author
Allen Holladay,
2018-2019 Editor
Aaron Newton,
2019 Author


William Rasberry 2019 Author 2019 Editor Carleton Bailiff Joshua Kreitzer 2019 Author
William Rasberry,
2019 Author
Carleton Bailiff,
2018-2019 Editor
Joshua Kreitzer,
2019 Author


  Alexei Severnyak 2019 Author  
  Alexei Severnyak,
2019 Author


Kaytlynne McCord 2019 Photographer Morgan Meredith 2019 Photographer
Kaytlynne McCord,
2019 Photographer
Morgan Meredith,
2019 Photographer


2019 Author Panel
Author Panel from Part 2 Lecture
Left to right: Hannah Dion, Alexei Severnyak, Joshua Kreitzer, William Hope, and William Rasberry.

The above photographs were taken by Dr. Tom Thompson of the English Department and Meryl Prince, Class of 2019.


Friends of The daniel Library logo GSJ logo Krause Center for Leadership and Ethics logo
Back to Top